Awards and Lectureships

The Massachusetts Association of Blood Banks is proud to honor individuals and organizations who have made a dramatic impact in transfusion medicine and cellular therapy.

Please visit the links below to learn more about the individuals honored by MABB through these awards.

Morten Grove-Rasmussen Award
2018 Recipient: 
Edward L. Snyder, MD, FACP
Yale-New Haven Hospital

Karen Tiegermann Memorial Lectureship
2016 Recipient: Sandra Read, MT(ASCP), SBB
American Red Cross, Dedham, MA (retired)

2019 Recipient: TBA

2019 Recipient: TBA